John B Hedges

composer & musician

"Vogue au Large" (2003) for soprano & chamber ensemble

oboe, clarinet, bassoon, soprano, piano, violin, viola, & cello

Duration: 10'

Program Notes:

“Vogue au Large” is a setting of several excerpts from Frederic Colier’s Memoir of Absence. The original work is a memoir of sensations, images, experiences from the author’s childhood growing up in a coastal village of northern France. As the carved plate saying “vogue au large” said in his childhood home, Colier did leave his native land eventually settling in New York where he currently lives and works. This work was commissioned and premiered by the Bergamo Ensemble in the U.K.

Vogue au Large - Printed Score & Set of Parts
Add To Cart

Downloadable PDFs of parts coming soon.  For performance materials or more information, contact